DOST to award scholar-graduates from region 10

Friday, November 08, 2019 12:00 AM    Views : 141by:Department of Science and Technology - 10

CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY, Nov. 7 --Department of Science and Technology (DOST) Region 10 will honor 31 scholars who graduated with Latin honors this school year during the In Touch with Excellence cum Scholars’ Exit Conference at Hotel de Susana, Valencia City on November 11, 2019.

The scholars and their parents will receive the Academic Excellence in Science and Technology Award from DOST Secretary Fortunato T. Dela Peña and SEI Director Dr. Josette T. Biyo.

Scholars who graduated Magna Cum Laude are ANGELICA L. LABIANNO (BS Agriculture-CMU); CHRISTOPHER IAN B. PANTONIAL (BS Chemistry-CMU); AIMEE JOYCE D, NAPARAN (BS Chemistry-MSU-IIT) and KATE NATHALIE B. CABAÑES (BS Agriculture-XU).

The Cum Laudes areL UCY T. AEHR BS Mechanical Engineering (CMU); JANICE A. EPILI BSE Biology (CMU); JOEL S. LEAL BS Agriculture (CMU); LITO P. MINISTERIO BS Biology (CMU); AQUIA JANE O. RAIZ BSE Mathematics (CMU); JEVER DAVE T. CADOTDOT BS Electrical Engineering (CMU); RALPH REY V. OCATE BS Agricultural Engineering (CMU); KLINTH JERALD C. PINLAC BS Agricultural Engineering (CMU); EARL JOSHUA J. GAUDICOS BS Mechanical Engineering (CMU); EDWIN EARL P. CASAS BS Biology (CMU); NIKKO MANUEL A. DINOPOL BS Biology (CMU); MARIE CLAIRE F. DONATO BS Biology (CMU); JAYVEN MARK O. MINGUILLAN BS Chemistry (CMU); JOSEPHINE C. SOL BS Mathematics (CMU); ROLLY GHEN J. CABAHUG BS Nutrition and Dietitics (CMU); CINDY I. CUYNO BSE General Science (CMU); EFREN JR. M. ESTOQUE BSE General Science (CMU); JANDIE B. OBREGON BSE Physics (CMU); EPIPHANY C. SOMBILON BSE Biology (CMU); RICARO F. UY, JR. BSE Gen. Science (CMU); RIZZA LEE D. GURRO BSE General Science (CMU); KATE LOREN VICENTE BSE Mathematics (CU); MARBEN T. ASTILLO BS Electrical Engineering (USTP-CDO); SHEILA MAE N. CAGAPE BS Information Technology (USTP-CDO); ELDEN A. ECHEVERIA BS Electrical Engineering (USTP-CDO); DIWANGAN, JESSION L. BS Electronics Engineering (USTP-CDO); SHIENNA MARIE G. AMORIO, BSE Mathematics (XU).

The DOST scholarship program is implemented by the Science Educations Institute (SEI) and this school year 2018-2019, 566 scholars from region 10 successfully graduated in different priority science and technology courses.

In Touch with Excellence cum Scholars’ Exit Conference is one of the lined-up activities for the 2019 Regional Science and Technology Week (RSTW) celebration on Nov. 11-13, 2019. (KL Baconguis/DOST10)


S & T Trivia

" In the 1970s, immunologist Eduardo A. Padlan, together with Dr. D. R. Davies, used x-ray crystallography to study the antibody, which was helpful in diagnosing cancer cells and in understanding the immune system as a whole. Ned Teves, a Filipino anesthesiologist, invented the endotracheal tube cardiac monitor. "

Online Resources
© copyright 2012 All rights reserved.